Posted on Jul 23, 2017
We welcomed Monique Drier, Julia Ross, Miamon Queeglay, and Camryn Krause Ferris to speak about the Joint Community Police Program (JCPP). The JCPP is a collaborative effort of the cities of Saint Louis Park, Richfield, Hopkins, Bloomington, Brooklyn Park, Crystal, and Brooklyn Center, Hennepin County, and Northwest Hennepin Human Services Council. Their mission is to enhance communication and understanding between law enforcement and multicultural residents of these cities. By building trust and communication between the police and community members, they strive to ultimately improve the safety and livability of our communities.